top of page

HAPPY FEAST DAY, FIRENZE!

Today (June 24th) is the feast day of San Giovanni, or St. John the Baptist.

St. John is the patron saint of Florence, so the whole city celebrated with parades and soccer - and above all, some relaxation! It was our hottest day here so far, with temperatures reaching around 100 degrees and feeling far worse.

We took it pretty easy today, but managed to grab some gelato and climb to the top of the hill Fiesole sits upon to watch the fireworks down in Florence! I also took over Georgetown's Snapchat account for the day (@georgetownuniv) - hopefully I will figure out how to save and upload my snap story onto the blog soon!

This marks the start of my final weekend in Florence - part work, part play! Hoping I can get my studying done and to enjoy the city before I leave.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page