top of page

PANEGYRIC TO THE VILLA

Okay, okay - this isn't technically a panegyric. But in class we read so many panegyrics to Florence, praising the city and raving about its overall beauty, that it only seemed appropriate to make a similar shout out to my home for the past three weeks, the Villa Le Balze.

I spent my last afternoon (post-pizza and shopping, of course) walking the grounds of the Villa for one last time, taking as many photos as I possibly could and trying to ingrain the look of the place in my mind. Georgetown is so incredibly lucky to have this little paradise on a hill, and I'm even more lucky that I got to come.

Views from the Villino

Here are some of my favorite shots, featuring the views I've been lucky enough to wake up to every day since the start of June.

For all the photos of the villa, check out my Fiesole Gallery Tab.

I have my fingers crossed that I'll be back to Italy eventually, and when I do return, a stop at the Villa will be guaranteed.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page